Rail Council

AASHTO Liaison
Shayne Gill, Program Director for Multimodal Transportation

Becoming a Member

In order to become a member of the Council on Rail Transportation, AASHTO will need to receive a confirmation letter from your State DOT CEO or his/her designee, emailed to Donna Tamburelli (dtamburelli AT aashto.org). Each State is allowed one voting member and up to two non-voting members to be on the official Council roster. States may also designate an alternate state-level agency to serve on their behalf.

Once you have been named to serve on the Council, please make sure that you’ve registered on the AASHTO Website.


Council on Rail Transportation Membership

Committee Name:
Council on Rail
Sort By:
Individual Name
Email Address
Agency Name
Member Type