Welcome to the Standing Committee on Rail Transportation

SCORT addresses all policy, regulatory, safety, operations and investment  issues States use to develop an efficient national freight and passenger rail system.

SCORT serves as the rail modal lead for the AASHTO Freight Transportation Network and Special Committee on Intermodal Transportation and Economic Expansion.

SCORT members include all 52 AASHTO participating transportation departments.
If you are a new member of SCORT, please refer to this Reference Guide for more information about the committee.

For more information on AASHTO passenger rail activities, please contact Shayne Gill at 202-624-3630. ​

For more information on AASHTO freight activities, please contact Chris Smith at 202-624-5839. ​


SCORT Chair:
Commissioner James P. Redeker​
Connecticut Department of Transportation

Commissioner_James_Redeker_224px_3156 (224x289).jpg 

Upcoming Events​SCORT Ft.Worth 2015 logo.jpg

2015 SCORT National Meeting​​​​​​
When: September 8 to 11, 2015
Where: Ft. Worth, TX



Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel​

Phone: 1-817-335-7000
Reservation Cut Off Date: 8/17/2015
Group Code: AASHTO

Please ask for the AASHTO Room Block Rate.

Government Rates (must present Government ID)
    $144 single/double, $154 triple, $164 quad
    Book Online for Government Attendees!

Industry Rates:
    $169 single/double, $179 triple, $189 quad
    Book Online for Industry Attendees!